THE 2016 Peperami Gibraltar Darts Trophy will begin on Friday as superstars from the world of darts descend on the Victoria Stadium.

The £115,000 PDC European Tour event will be held from May 6-8 in the Tercentenary Hall at Gibraltar’s Victoria Stadium, where 48 players will compete for the title in the internet-streamed tournament.

The field for the Peperami Gibraltar Darts Trophy was finalised on Thursday night at the Host Nation Qualifier, where David Francis, George Federico, Dyson Parody and Antony Lopez won spots in front of their home crowd on The Rock.

Friday’s first round, which sees play split across two sessions, features the 32 qualifiers competing, with the top 16 seeded players entering at the second round stage on Saturday.

Top Gibraltarian ace Parody will play Dutch youngster Dirk van Duijvebode in a tasty match-up, while Francis makes his big-stage debut against former Welsh rugby player Gerwyn Price, who won his maiden PDC title at a Players Championship last Sunday.

Reigning champion Michael van Gerwen will face either Nick Fullwell or local ace Lopez when he kicks off his title defence on Saturday, with World Champion Gary Anderson set to meet home hope Federico Alan Norris.

Tickets for the Peperami Gibraltar Darts Trophy are still available online via or can be purchased in person at the event.

The Peperami Gibraltar Darts Trophy is available to watch worldwide for all http://www.LIVEPDC.TV Subscribers.

Live coverage with faster streams is also available at the following betting websites:
Adjarabet (Georgia) –
Bet365 (Worldwide) –
Betfair (UK, Ireland, Spain & Denmark) –
Tempobet (Worldwide) –

Live Scores will be available at the PDC Live Scores website,

Fans attending the Gibraltar Darts Trophy can find out further information of activities to enjoy during their stay in Gibraltar, or discover more about the destination, through

Peperami Gibraltar Darts Trophy
Friday May 6
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)
Ross Smith v Joe Murnan
Michael Rasztovits v Steve Beaton
Nick Fullwell v Antony Lopez
Justin Pipe v Jamie Lewis
Antonio Alcinas v Stuart Kellett
John Henderson v Wayne Jones
Dirk van Duijvenbode v Dyson Parody
Daryl Gurney v David Pallett

Evening Session (7pm-11pm local time, 6pm-10pm BST)
Andy Hamilton v Max Hopp
Christian Kist v Cristo Reyes
Gerwyn Price v David Francis
Rowby-John Rodriguez v Jermaine Wattimena
Joe Cullen v Kevin Painter
Mark Walsh v Stephen Bunting
George Federico v Alan Norris
Kyle Anderson v Steve West

Saturday May 7
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)
Robert Thornton v Henderson/Jones
Mervyn King v Kist/Reyes
Simon Whitlock v Price/Francis
Terry Jenkins v R Smith/Murnan
Mensur Suljovic v Rodriguez/Wattimena
James Wade v Pipe/J Lewis
Jelle Klaasen v van Duijvenbode/Parody
Ian White v Alcinas/Kellett

Evening Session (7pm-11pm local time, 6pm-10pm BST)
Kim Huybrechts v Rasztovits/Beaton
Adrian Lewis v Hamilton/Hopp
Benito van de Pas v Walsh/Bunting
Gary Anderson v Federico/Norris
Michael van Gerwen v Fullwell/Lopez
Dave Chisnall v K Anderson/West
Peter Wright v Gurney/Pallett
Michael Smith v Cullen/Painter

Sunday May 8
Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm local time, 12pm-4pm BST)
Third Round

Evening Session (7pm-11pm local time, 6pm-10pm BST)

Tournament Draw Bracket
Michael van Gerwen (1) v Nick Fullwell/Antony Lopez
Mervyn King (16) v Christian Kist/Cristo Reyes
Adrian Lewis (8) v Andy Hamilton/Max Hopp
Jelle Klaasen (9) v Dirk van Duijvenbode/Dyson Parody
Kim Huybrechts (5) v Michael Rasztovits/Steve Beaton
Benito van de Pas (12) v Mark Walsh/Stephen Bunting
James Wade (4) v Justin Pipe/Jamie Lewis
Gary Anderson (13) v George Federico/Alan Norris
Peter Wright (2) v Daryl Gurney/David Pallett
Simon Whitlock (15) v Gerwyn Price/David Francis
Ian White (7) v Antonio Alcinas/Stuart Kellett
Terry Jenkins (10) v Ross Smith/Joe Murnan
Dave Chisnall (6) v Kyle Anderson/Steve West
Robert Thornton (11) v John Henderson/Wayne Jones
Michael Smith (3) v Joe Cullen/Kevin Painter
Mensur Suljovic (14) v Rowby-John Rodriguez/Jermaine Wattimena

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.